What Our Customers Say

Happy Experience. Happy Reefing.

We facilitate smiles and leave lasting impressions.

Steve Belew
Steve Belew
Verified PurchaseVerified Purchase
5/5

Ideal. Super strong. Read the magnet instructions. The bar prevents the two individuals from smacking each other. You want this.

1 month ago
Constantin Neuberger
Constantin Neuberger
Verified PurchaseVerified Purchase
5/5

I'm from Germany and Oceanbox Designs is my favorite brand in quality and design.

3 years ago
tise1983
tise1983
Verified PurchaseVerified Purchase
5/5

Works perfect. May order one more for my 22G

5 years ago
maggarcj
maggarcj
Verified PurchaseVerified Purchase
5/5

Couldn’t be happier. I now have a 20 gallon sump that looks and functions like a $300 sump for a third of the price. And that orange
Is amazing.

6 years ago
jacob_matte158
jacob_matte158
Verified PurchaseVerified Purchase
5/5

Phuong got this box to me asap after a trip to the LFS ended in some unexpected take homes. I used to put my unattached shrooms in the bottom of my tank in a bowl but have run out of room down there. This box allows plenty of water flow for fresh tank water to get into the inside but will not toss your shrooms around or blow them out. All of the shrooms i have placed in the box expanded within two days to where the previous boxes I was using they were still all closed up. The magnets are strong and hold well and the box has not moved since i placed it in its location with several large pieces of rubble rock in there as well. I also have the ability to move it when i want to acclimate the corals to different light if needed. And the real added part is the box itself just blends in and it hardly noticed in the tank. its also so nicely made i don't mind looking at it inside the display tank. Thanks again Phuong for a great product!

6 years ago
Daniel
Daniel
Reviewer
5/5

This mag replaced the big one I used to had. The small mag is a very well made, useful product to clean the inside of the glass. Highly recommend it to anyone. Very satisfied!

7 years ago
Jessica
Jessica
Reviewer
5/5

I have two of these small frag racks in my tank along with a third one I bought as a gift for my brother. These fit in perfectly into smaller tanks such as my 3 gal Picotope, as well as larger tanks such as my 10 gal and my brother's 14 gal. Since they are streamlined against the glass, the footprint is minimal in your tank, this can be a big bonus in nano and pico tanks where real estate is valuable. You can customize how many frags you want to be able to hold as well as how thick of glass it will work on. I haven't had any problems with mine and love the versatility that Oceanbox Designs offers. With the two magnets on the outside, the frag rack is also easily adjusted without having to put your hands in the tank. I highly recommend these magnetic frag racks and I plan on purchasing more in the future.

8 years ago
Pampo65
Pampo65
Verified PurchaseVerified Purchase
4/5

Very well constructed, works very well on rimless tanks, not on the tanks with the black rims because the magnets will hit the top of the plastic rim and won't let the box go all they way up, but you can remove the top 2 magnets to allow the box to go all the way up and close the gap with filter lip easy fix. easy way to improve the box is to move the top magnet strip down.

5 years ago
PhuongT
PhuongT
Reviewer
0/5

Thank you so much! There aren't any scrubber out there that would be acrylic-safe in such a small size, even one that claimed to work for acrylic we found it's still too rough and will scratch acrylic. There is a fine balance between using the right material as well as the amount of force of the magnets coupled that makes it so.

2 years ago

Subscribe to unlock your 10% off.

No Thanks

Limited Time Offer.

Sign in to your Oceanbox Designs® account